I needed some Peace

Continuing on yesterday´s thread, a few things happened.

Naturally, I was very upset (check out yesterday´s mail HERE if you don´t know what I´m talking about).

I deleted the post on Instagram since I got insults and even death threats.

But I published a couple of personal messages telling about this incident on my stories on social media platforms, and the amount of support I got has been overwhelming.

I even got support messages from Ukrainians who understand there´s no need to put music from 100 years ago and current events on the same table.

You see, people who make art now and in the past are just that: people.

In their art, they are expressing things that are common to human feelings and human experience. No matter where you´re from or what your background is, you will have felt the same basic things that any person feels.

That´s the beauty of art, it truly is a universal language.

The moment we let our feelings and ideologies dictate what art should be censored and boycotted, we are going backward instead of evolving.

On a positive note, I got inspired to write a peaceful song yesterday because that´s exactly what I needed: a peaceful state.

I wrote the song and released it, so you can listen to it here. I hope it gives you a pleasant moment and some peace (which is always welcome).

Have a great day!

Claudio.

P.D. I promise I won´t say more about these unfortunate events 🙂 at least for now…