Today I have less faith in humanity

If you read yesterday´s mail, you know that I posted a video on YouTube with 10 Russian songs that you´ve heard before but don´t know the name.

I also made a short 40-second version to post on Instagram. It immediately started going viral and had surpassed 200,000 views by the evening.

Well, something happened.

Something I never saw coming.

Perhaps it was naive of me not to see it coming…

I got tons and tons of hate messages on Social Media.

Why?

Well, because I played Russian music. And a significant part of the world´s population at this moment is so brainwashed that they got offended because I played music from a nation that they don´t like.

What have Russian artists, novelists, musicians, painters, writers have done to deserve the hate from these people?

And what do I, a Peruvian with an Italian name who lives in Spain and has no interest whatsoever in any wars or politics or news of any kind, have to do with any of this nonsense?

I don´t care at all if people call me names, or if they don´t like my work. Really. I couldn´t care less.

What concerns me deeply is that so many people, even culturally prominent people such as artists, are capable of saying to anyone the things they said to me yesterday just because I posted some music.

No, that is not ok. That is not acceptable.

Today, I have a little bit less faith in humanity.

Hopefully, I´ll feel better about it by tomorrow. But at the moment I am completely disappointed. I deleted the video on Instagram because I can´t take any of this nonsense.

Have a nice day,

Claudio.

P.D. The video on Youtube is still up, I didn´t get any hate there. Here´s the full video in case you want to see it, click here.