Winter arrived early

Only perhaps not in the way you thought…

They say that once Stravinsky, after allegedly drinking more than a generous amount of wine, said somethign rather mean about Vivaldi.

He (allegedly) said that Vivaldi hadn´t composed 400 works, but that he composed the same work 400 times.

Funnily enough, someone said the same stupid comment about Piazzolla, many years later.

Personally, I don´t believe Stravinsky could have said something like that if he knew the slightest thing about Vivaldi´s music.

But what I want to talk about is his Four Seasons. The #1 best-selling hit Classical music.

A trillion different versions have been recorded. You´ve probably heard it a gazillion times.

BUT…

Oh my aren´t they just BEAUTIFUL!

About a year ago, I made a video that became very viral: Vivaldi´s Winter from The Four Seasons, on bandoneon.

I took it down from Youtube (as I did with most of my videos) but I´ve made a new (much improved) version.

And it´s up since yesterday, already garnering almost 10,000 views in just one day.

Watch and Listen Vivaldi´s Winter on bandoneon by clicking here.

Have a great day,

Claudio.