The Weeknd is not what it seems.

It’s Sunday again. End of the much treasured weekend.

Do you know who we have weekends to thank for?

Henry Ford.

Yes, the iconic automobile dealer and his company went against societal norms in 1926 and established the 5-day workweek.

But, his intentions were probably not only to give his workers a much-needed rest.

He also knew that the extra leisure time would give people more reason to indulge in consuming items that were especially relevant to use in their free time.

Like for example, cars.

Ford gave society an even better reason to buy a car since they could use their free time to go to places.

Or they could simply go for a ride and show off their 4-wheeled property. Everybody benefited.

Personally, working is what I look forward to doing the most, therefore I look forward to the weekend ending… Mondays are sweet, sweet days for me.

On oMnday morning, as soon as I leave my daughter at school, I go to my studio and compose music.

Like a piece I composed on a Monday morning three weeks ago. It’s called Smiling Backwards.

I’d need four lives to publish all the pieces I’ve composed… so I only select the ones that are extra special to me.

And this one is.

So, if you haven’t listened to it yet, you can do so here: Smiling Backwards, my piano piece composed on a Monday morning.

Have a great week, and enjoy the last of the weekend :)

Claudio.