If you want to live forever, you´d better read this.

John Hamilton wakes up every day, walks a mile, spends 90 minutes at the gym, reads voraciously…

…already sounds like above-average habits for any regular person.

BUT,

There’s a difference between John Hamilton and the rest of the people with an above-average healthy lifestyle.

He’s 105 years old…

When asked for the secret to living so long and so well, he replied: “I’m just so full of life!”.

Although he claims that a lifetime of regular exercise has been the key factor for his excellent shape at such advanced age, I think it has to do, at least in equal measure, with his attitude towards life.

For me, being full of life means embracing it with everything that comes together.

It doesn’t mean always being happy or fulfilled or excited, or even hopeful.

But every person I’ve ever heard who has reached exceptional old age in exceptionally good shape of mind and body seems to have one thing in common: passion.

Passion for life, for experiencing new things, for learning. Their journey is far from over.

I aim to live up to those standards, the older I get.

One of the things I actively do, like Mr. Hamilton, is reading.

Mostly non-fiction because I love learning new things, but fiction also connects me to different realities, makes my imagination wander, and makes me stay young.

Many people enjoy relaxing background music whil reading, and it´s with this purpose that I created the Piano Inspiration playlist, a selection of classical and neoclassical piano pieces that make great sound landscapes while reading (or any other relaxing activity, like cooking, ironing, or whatever relaxes you :)

This is the link for the playlist, and yes, it´s for free ;) → Piano Inspiration

Put on the music, grab a book, and let your mind wander.

I wish you an inspiring day (and a long life).

Yours,

Claudio.