Trending topics

People say it´s hard to make a living as an independent musician.

And they´re right.

It ain´t easy at all.

It´s not just about playing your instrument well but also involves a huge amount of different skills, some of which have nothing to do with music.

That´s why when nice things happen, it´s so incredibly satisfying.

Some of these things I´ve been experiencing for the past 20 years, like being able to perform in amazing halls around the world and receiving love from an audience. That´s all incredible.

But some of them are new to me.

For example, everything that has to do with the world of digital media is relatively new.

For example, being stopped in the streets because people recognize me from Instagram, Youtube, or TikTok is something I wasn´t used to experience.

Receiving tons of messages every day from people around the world who have found the joy of music again because of my videos is also something that fills my heart with joy.

People rushing to listen to my music as soon as it’s released or buying the sheet music as soon as it´s published is amazing.

Lately, my music has also been requested for more films, commercials, and various projects than ever before, all thanks to being discovered on various platforms over the internet.

One of my pieces has even become a trending sound on Instagram, which means that hundreds of different creators are using it for their videos.

This is all very flattering and shows that living as an independent musician is not at all impossible. You just need to reaaaally want it, just like anything :)

You can listen to the music trending now on Instagram by clicking here.

You´ll also have the option to get the sheet music there in case you want to play it on your instrument.

Have a great day!

Claudio.