The time difference

04:00 a.m.

Jet lag.

One of the truly difficult activities for mankind is settling into a different time zone.

Unless you´re among the fortunate few who immediately adapt, in which case I envy you greatly.

Few things are more awful than playing a concert while you´re supposed to be in the land of dreams.

I remember once when I played in Australia just one day after arriving there.

It´s ten hours earlier there than where I live, so not only have I to spend the whole of the afternoon practicing while trying not to fall asleep, but I have to perform as if it were in the early morning and I hadn´t slept a bit (while working all night long).

Anyway…

Now it´s 4 in the morning and I´m typing this in the bathroom so I don´t disturb my wife and daughter who fortunately are still asleep.

I guess I´m “trapped” here until they show any signs of waking up.

The good thing is that I can listen to music…

I´ll put on the playlist of the greatest classical music ever written.

Playing now on my headphones.

Let´s see if I show signs of life any time soon…

Have a great day,

Claudio.

P.D. You can listen to the playlist too. By clicking here.