Three generations

Sometimes I feel as if life is some sort of game.

Since we were little children, we have dealt with situations in which we have to constantly make decisions. We´re free to make as good or as bad decisions as we like. These can be insignificant, or they could also potentially alter the course of our lives.

But in the end, after we´re gone, just two or three generations later, nobody will even remember us.

Nobody who´s alive will really know how we were or how we lived our lives.

That thought might be scary, but to me it´s liberating.

It means that no matter what I do in my life, my experience of living cannot be shared by anyone else, nor can it be transferred. It starts and ends with me.

Unless I do something extremely meaningful (like a scientific discovery that benefits mankind) or extremely dreadful (like a war crime), soon enough I won´t be remembered by anyone.

Then, why on earth would I bother with all that stupid nonsense that we´re constantly bothered by every single day of our lives? You know what I´m talking about. All that stuff that really doesn´t matter.

What if we lived life a little bit like a game, trying to make the most out of it and having a good time while we´re at it? The experience will be gone soon enough anyways.

Have a great day.

Claudio.