The Talking Paradox

We have two ears and one mouth so that we can listen twice as much as we speak.

Not my words, but that of Epictetus, 2000 years ago.

I found out from an early age that the more attentively I listen to others, the faster I learn and solidify my own thoughts and views on things.

Because of that I also feel more conviction of the few words I say.

99.9% of you don´t know me personally, so you would probably be surprised at how silent and calm of a person I am.

I love to listen. Not only to music, which of course I do. But also to people. In a conversation, it´s much more interesting for me to learn about people than to tell them about myself.

That´s one of the reasons I don´t do many interviews since it mostly involves talking about myself…

And I´ve often realized that if I want my own words and ideas to be heard, I start by talking less and listening more.

I don´t know if that makes any sense to you, who knows…

But it works just right for me.

Have a great day,

Claudio.

The newest song released can be heard by clicking here.