step by step

A million.
Easy to say, hard to accomplish.

The blessing and curse of artists is that you expose yourself to the world with every creation. If your art is not to someone’s liking, you’re exposed to criticism. If you don’t handle it well, it can tear you down.

That’s why many people don’t dare show their paintings, their poetry, their music.

Because they contain their truth, it’s like opening the doors to your inner self and exposing it to the world. And when it’s criticized, they are criticizing your very essence.

And that hurts.

But, imagine all the art the world has lost simply due to the fear of being criticized.

I was initially unsure of releasing much of my music this year. “It’s too simple”, I thought. “People will think it’s stupid.”

A few months later, I’m so happy to have had the courage to release it and even happier to see that it has resonated with so many people across the globe. This is one of the best things a musician can hope for.

La Valse Perdu, one of my simpler tunes, just hit over 1 million streams on Spotify.

So, in short, thank you 🙏🏼 I can only hope to keep releasing music you enjoy listening to.

Have a great day,

Claudio.