Sometimes...

…something just clicks.

Artists have different ways of creating their works.

During my life, I´ve adopted several methods of composing music, but they basically falls into two categories:

1) Constant work. Just like Picasso said (and many others in their own words): “inspiration exists, but it has to find you working.” This is what I mostly do.

2) Mindlessly procrastinating. Until a burst appears. Somtheing happens that suddenly gives you clear directions as to which way to go.

This happened to me just a couple of weeks ago. It was an early morning in which I felt rather aimless, until I listened by chance to the music of an artist that Instagram´s algorithm threw over to me. And this gave me an idea that immediately made me stop what I was doing, run to my studio, and start recording for countless hours. Time went by so quickly, that when I realized it, I had been locked up for 5 hours in my room.

I normally spend that amount or more in my studio just creating, but I do take breaks…

The result is a new solo bandoneon album that I´ve mostly completed by now. And it will be out soon.

Why wait? I´m an extremely disciplined person when it comes to work. But once I´ve created something, I want to release it and forget about it immediately to work on new things.

That is the game of my life.

The first single will come out this Friday. The full album sometime during May. And to CD album enthusiasts, there might be some good news for you: I´m looking for ways to release physical albums without having to lose too much money in the Process (yes, printing CD albums in most cases is not at all profitable). I can´t promise anything yet though… but I´m feeling rather confident about it.

That´s all the info I have for you now.

For now, you can enjoy my bandoneon playlist to which I´ve just added some more beautiful music. Listen here.

Enjoy, and have a great day!

Claudio.