Smiling Backwards

Today I´ve released a new piece. It´s a piano piece.

It´s special.

Well, at least to me.

I had a friend, I won´t say his name now.

He was a good friend. No, not a good friend, he was an excellent friend.

He always had a smile on his face, no matter what. As you know, smiling is contagious, so in turn I also smiled a lot when in his company.

After he left us, way too soon, my smile often bent backward.

I still like to think of it as a smile instead of a frown of sadness though, since his joy of life will forever be in my heart.

It´s hard to make sense of an early departure from this world. We´d like to think that all of us will live till old age.

But I have learned with time that the quality of our time is much more important than the quantity.

My friend lived much more in terms of quality than some people I´ve known to outlive him for many decades.

In his honor, I remind myself every-single-day that life has a purpose.

Also to his honor, I wrote this brief and simple but heartfelt piece, called Smiling Backwards.

You can listen to it as many times as you´d like, in your favorite streaming platform.

You can share it. You can add it to your playlist. You can get inspiration from it.

Or perhaps you hate it.

But you´ll never know if you don´t listen to it. So, again, here it is: → Smiling Backwards.

I wish you a great day and hope you get the most out of your time in this world. To me, it´s the most valuable thing we´ve got.

Claudio.

My new piano piece: → Smiling Backwards.