The reality about Streaming Services

Which one is better?

Digital or physical?

No matter how ongoing this debate is, there´s no denying that streaming services are by far the leading means of music consumption nowadays.

Sure, it has its disadvantages, especially if you are not much into technology or if you´re an enthusiast of high-fidelity audio.

But to me, the advantages are so much bigger than the disadvantages that there´s simply no question about it.

There is no way on earth I could´ve discovered so much amazing music from artists that I would´ve otherwise never in my life heard about if my only source for music would be a record store.

And quite frankly, making physical cd´s today is almost always a big economical loss, which prevents many independent artists from releasing them.

Sure, I love putting on vinyl or CD and enjoying a good hour concentrating on the music, but to be honest, ever since my daughter was born this hasn´t been possible. Not even once. I´ve just got no time for it at home anymore.

So yes, digital streaming is amazing. I can listen to music while on the road, on a plane, on a train, while I exercise every morning.

And because I want to make my music as available as possible for everyone, I choose to distribute digitally rather than physically, given the high efforts to produce physically and the little to no return on it.

If a digital album of mine becomes so popular and the demand is too high, I might consider making a physical CD of it in the future.

For now, you can listen to my latest release on digital platforms. In this link, you will be able to choose the one that fits you best, click here.

Have a great day,

Claudio.