What do people want?

Over the years, my focus as an artist and musician has been varied.

The constant thing about it all has been learning.

But there´s much more to becoming a musician, let alone making a living out of music, than learning to play one´s instrument to perfection.

Understanding people has become one of my most important (and interesting) points of focus in recent years.

This has shaped the way I compose, produce and present my music.

More importantly, it has shaped the way I understand and experience music myself.

Since music itself is so abstract (especially instrumental music without lyrics), it´s very easy not to pay any detailed attention to what´s actually happening within the music and within oneself when listening to it.

But something´s happenig.

And some pieces connect more with people than others.

That´s why some pieces, like Chopin´s Fantasie-Impromptu, Debussy´s Clair de Lune, or Einaudi´s simple and minimalistic piano pieces become hits.

Why do those become hits and not others?

That´s what I´m trying to figure out.

Here´s a Classical piano playlist with works that have survived the passing of time and become real classics. I hope you enjoy it. Listen to it here.

Have a great day,

Claudio.