The number 1 composer

Spotify is a controversial platform, for artists and music lovers alike.

My opinion: I love it.

The music industry has changed, whether we like it or not.

The way music is mostly being consumed has also changed, whether we like it or not.

I´ll talk more about Spotify as a streaming service and business some other time, but today I wanted to mention something else about this platform.

If you´re a Spotify user like me, you probably have seen the #wrapped report, basically, a report that tells you which albums, artists, singles, podcasts, etc you´ve listened to the most this year.

In my case, my number 1 artist was none other than Johann Sebastian Bach.

No wonder…

This year I´ve released a Bach album, and much of my content on YouTube and social media platforms has revolved around Bach´music.

But this is probably not the only year that I´ve listened to Bach the most.

His music is magical in the sense that it can be listened to actively, that is with 100% attention and focus towards the music, and it can also be greatly enjoyed as a passive listen while you´re doing something else like cooking, writing, watering your plants, or decorating your Christmas tree.

I can´t imagine doing the same with Brahms or Rachmaninoff.

So perhaps that´s the reason why he´s my number 1 most listened-to composer.

Here are the YouTube videos I´ve released this year with music by Johann Sebastian Bach (click on the title to watch the video).

And naturally, more are coming soon.

Have a great day,

Claudio.