Non-stop

I often get asked this question:

“when do you rest?”

Well, at night. I sleep 7 hours every day. That´s when I rest.

Many people don´t understand that I work non-stop. I practice and compose every day. I post content on social media every day. I write a newsletter every day. I perform concerts regularly. Etc.

Recently, I was on a two-week trip to my country to visit my family and I didn´t work one bit. Total vacation.

It was of course necessary and nice to do so. But deep down, my work-nerve was itching.

The way I think about it is this: I only have this life to live. Once it ends, I won´t have the chance to improve upon anything anymore.

I don´t know what the meaning of life is. But I sure know that without daily improvement in something, be it in music, content creation, general knowledge, or just general kindness, I´m definitely not adding any meaning to my life.

So why would I want to waste my waking hours doing anything else than learning?

After all, working is learning… unless you´re doing it for the wrong reasons, perhaps.

Have a nice day,

Claudio.

P.D. I also spend time daily with my family, so I don´t actually work non-stop ;)