New beginnings

I had never had a cat in my life.

My only experience being close to a cat was years ago when I was petting one at a friend´s home and he suddenly (and for no apparent reason) scratched me and left me some quite big marks on my forearm.

I never trusted a cat again.

But, it´s been some time since my daughter has been insisting on having a cat.

She adores animals, and especially cats.

So after much consideration, we decided to give her not one, but two cats. We went full in. She´s such a good girl, she deserves it.

But, there was an extra complication: I´m allergic to cats.

So we had to find a special hypoallergenic breed so that I wouldn´t have to suffer for the next couple of decades.

We finally decided upon an incredibly beautiful breed of cats: a bengal.

Yesterday evening the first of our cats arrived home. An adorable little kitten.

His name is Vivaldi.

Maybe he´ll compose some great music in the future, who knows…

I will be documenting this very musical cat on a new Instagram page, so if you´d like to see how this new fluffy family member looks like, just take a look here and follow the account for regular updates.

Have a great day! I know we will have a very entertaining one at home…

Claudio.