I missed my station...

Why?

Because I was composing…

Actually arranging music, which is almost the same thing.

I got so immersed in it that I lost track of time. This happens to me almost every day, I´m sure you know what I´m talking about…

…those moments when you just lose consciousness of the space you surround, because you´re so focused on what you´re doing that it seems like you´re in a parallel universe.

Some people call it flow state.

Anywyas, it was nothing tragic. I just got off as soon as I realized it and took the first train heading backwards, which didn´t take long to arrive. This was yesterday, and fortunately I had enough time to not miss any appointments.

Coincidentally, today I´ve released a piece of music that fits well with this funny incident: La Valse Perdu.

Yes, click the link above to listen to it :)

And, have a great day.

Claudio