The master of Eisenach

The “most stupendous miracle in music” was born on a day like today, the 31st of March, in 1685.

His music has accompanied me throughout my life, as I´m sure it has to many of you.

He´s still the most revered and among the most listened-to composers in the world, more than 300 years after his death.

Yet he didn´t have much praise for himself. In his view, he was simply a servant, composing music to the glory of god.

He even said once: “I was obliged to be industrious. Whoever is equally industrious will succeed equally well.”

Allow me to doubt your words, Mr. Bach…

The Toccata on Fugue on Bandoneon is my most-watched YouTube video with over 700,000 views. You can watch it here.

And, I´ve added three tracks by Bach to the top of my Classical playlist. Needless to say, they´re among my favorite Bach works.

Enjoy, and have a great day.

Claudio.

P.D.