Many first times

I´ve never been to Saudi Arabia.

I´ve also never flown in a Qsuite.

And I´ve never been a performing guest in a country´s most important awards ceremony.

The Joy Awards is “the largest ceremony to recognize and honor artistic achievements of the Arab world”. I´ll do a very brief performance over there. Looking forward to it!

I´m a bit sad (as always) to leave home, especially when flying alone without my family, and right after we´ve spent two weeks visiting my home country of Perú (I´m still jetlagged… only to be more jetlagged tonight).

But the Qsuite (an amazing business class feature in Qatar Airways) which I´ve been treated to is so incredibly nice that it will allow me to work and rest comfortably for this long flight from Madrid.

I must admit I know very little about Riyadh other than it´s a bustling metropolis in the middle of a desert. As usual, I won´t have much time to know the place. It´s a business trip, after all.

I hope to have some nice stories to tell you in the next few days though.

For now, I wish you a great day!

Claudio.

Click here to visit my Youtube channel with Full-Length performances.