This is what I´ve got in common with Bach.

There is at least one thing I proudly have in common with Bach.

The love for coffee.

It is said that Bach took up to 30 cups of coffee a day… shocking. He even composed a musical tribute to coffee: the “Coffee” Cantata.

I´d probably die if I took 30 cups a day. I´m more in the 4 to 6 cups per day range, which is already a lot.

I have to wonder and ask myself if coffee was drunk as strong as it is nowadays. Perhaps it was brewed in a very light way.

Either way, I love coffee. The worst Halloween story I ever heard was from my former boss at the Verbeck Singing Academy back in Finland (I don´t think the academy exists anymore). He was an avid coffee lover just like me. So he eventually bought an extremely fancy coffee machine that cost him over 1000€.

One week later, he had an appointment with his cardiologist, who, after some medical exams, forbade him to drink coffee for the rest of his life…

Fortunately, I can still enjoy my coffee every morning. God forbid that something similar ever happens to me…

Lately, I´ve reactivated my Youtube channel. I´m uploading videos there weekly with some great music. Here´s some Bach music for the start of the weekend. You can enjoy it with some coffee. Or tea…

Have a great day,

Claudio.

P.D. The CD sale is still on. Click here to browse the available albums.

P.D.D. In a little over a week, it´s gone.