Imaginary Soundtrack

Latin America is synonymous with Waltz.

I´m Latin-American.

Waltz is in my blood.

Few musical genres have been as important in Latin America as the waltz. It has shaped the music of so many different cultures over there.

Creole waltzes, Chacareras, Malambos, and Argentinean Zambas… all have been greatly influenced by this European rhythm.

But what I did today has taken one of the most important genres in my country back to Europe.

Of course, I have European ancestors. As far as I know, Italian and Spanish.

And I’ve lived in Europe for most of my life, moving here when I was 18. A big part of my identity has been shaped here.

Well, so what did I do today?

I’ve released an album.

For now, only in digital format (Spotify, iTunes, etc.).

This album is impregnated with the flavor of one of the countries that has influenced me the most: France.

It’s an imaginary soundtrack that represents different moments and places in Paris. Some real, some imagined (it wouldn’t be called “imaginary” otherwise…).

Listen to my new album “Imaginary Soundtrack” by clicking here.

Enjoy, and have a great day!

Claudio.