I´m tired

Sometimes, you just have a bad day. Or a bad moment.

You´re tired, you didn´t eat anything, you fought with your neighbor, you´re feeling cranky… whatever the reason, you might just feel a bit off.

The question is, how do you go about your interactions and responsibilities even during tough times?

I had a concert recently before which I wasn´t feeling very good. I had had a few sleepless nights before, mostly because of traveling and an overload of work (stress).

My head was hurting like hell, I felt a bit nauseous. I could sense the weakness in my body overcoming me.

But, I had to play.

People had paid a ticket for that concert weeks, even months before. I could´ve not cared and given a lousy concert because I didn´t feel good.

But, imagine a surgeon operating on a person. Or a pilot flying a plane. What if they do a lousy job because they didn´t “feel good”…

Well, to me it´s the same with anything. Although some (like the ones mentioned above) might have more life-threatening risks if you don´t handle them well.

But in any case, I think that the only way to keep being relevant and honest to oneself, to others, and to the commitment one makes with his or her profession, is to always show up with 100% intention of giving nothing but the very best. No matter what has happened before.

Whatever happens besides the playing is invisible to the audience, after all.

Have a great day.

Claudio.

P.D. The video of my latest release, Libertango, can be seen by clicking here.