Half a Million

I can´t stress enough how important it is to stick and stand by your beliefs and intuition.

It wasn´t obvious or easy for me to decide to learn to play the bandoneon.

I was still an undergraduate pianist in Finland at the moment, and I gave up practically everything (including playing the piano) for two years to learn the basics of my then-new instrument.

I didn´t exactly have lots of support for it, but I did it anyway. No teacher, no YouTube (so no tutorials), almost non-existent information about it on the internet…

But I knew that there was something special about this instrument. Something that filled my soul with amazement. The beauty that I found in its sound was indescribable to me.

And when I sought to make this instrument more well-known throughout the internet, I knew it wouldn´t be easy. It took me several years to find the way. Much critiques, hate, mocking, even from colleagues…

Little over a year ago I had almost no followers, no views, no streams.

But I knew that people would fall in love with the sound of this amazing instrument.

And it seems that I was right.

Coincidentally, today, my most recent album has just reached 500 thousand streams on Spotify. (half a million!!!), and I also reached an amazing number of 500,000 followers on Instagram.

This is something very rare for an instrumental musician, let alone one who plays mostly classical music on a weird instrument.

And yet, I feel like this is just the beginning.

Thanks for the streams and all your constant support.

Have a great day,

Claudio.

P.D. If you don´t follow me on Instagram yet but wish to, you can do it right here.