A follower gets upset

The internet gives us endless possibilities… to meet new fools.

Don´t get me wrong.

I love the internet.

I´m a much wiser person than I would be without it.

But I also get a kick of how anyone can have an opinion about anything, no matter how ignorant they´re about it..

I won´t get into much detail, but let´s just say that new or unfamiliar things might stir up strong feelings in people.

Why?

Well, for one, as humans we´re not wired for change.

Our lizard brains tell us that change equals the possibility of danger.

So, no matter how miserable of a situation we might have, we are alive, aren´t we? For survival purposes, it can´t be all that bad.

The fact that the same thing that protected us thousands of years ago from getting killed by a sabretooth tiger makes us scared of a bandoneon playing CHopin, makes me wonder how far can we ever go as a species.

And ultimately raises the question, what are we here for? Whats is the meaning of life?

As you might have noticed by now, when you scratch my surface, I easily ponder on profound questions.

Anyways, the person (or people, rather) commenting negatively on the thread is/are going too far, and I don´t like such negativity on my feed so I might soon delete those hurtful comments.

The internet gives us endless possibilities… to meet new fools.

Don´t get me wrong.

I love the internet.

I´m a much wiser person than I would be without it.

But I also get a kick of how anyone can have an opinion about anything, no matter how ignorant they´re about it..

I won´t get into much detail, but let´s just say that new or unfamiliar things might stir up strong feelings in people.

Why?

Well, for one, as humans we´re not wired for change.

Our lizard brains tell us that change equals the possibility of danger.

So, no matter how miserable of a situation we might have, we are alive, aren´t we? For survival purposes, it can´t be all that bad.

The fact that the same thing that protected us thousands of years ago from getting killed by a sabretooth tiger makes us scared of a bandoneon playing CHopin, makes me wonder how far can we ever go as a species.

And ultimately raises the question, what are we here for? Whats is the meaning of life?

As you might have noticed by now, when you scratch my surface, I easily ponder on profound questions.

Anyways, the person (or people, rather) commenting negatively on the thread is/are going too far, and I don´t like such negativity on my feed so I might soon delete those hurtful comments.

You can see the video in question here: Chopin on Bandoneon

I wish you a nice day :)

Claudio.