This is my favorite instrument... is it?

What is your favorite instrument?

I guess I´ll always get that question, since I professionally play on two instruments: piano and bandoneon.

And my answer is always the same: it´s impossible to choose one.

BUT…

…at first, this seems like a simple answer, and it is. But behind it lies a not-so-simple explanation. Let me elaborate:

When you have a nail, you need a hammer to put it on the wall. When you have a screw, you need a screwdriver to screw it on the surface.

It would be useless trying to screw a screw with a hammer, and vice versa.

In a similar way, the bandoneon has a series of unique characteristics and expressive possibilities. The piano has its own totally different characteristics and possibilities.

And just like everybody, I am a human with a series of unique characteristics and complex emotions. Some of these are better represented through the piano, and others through the bandoneon. That´s just how it is.

Choosing only one favorite would mean renouncing to a part of me, or preferring one side of me more than the other.

I choose to embrace all parts of me. Hence, I choose both :)

As you might know, there is a sale of four of my albums. Three of them are with piano, one is with bandoneon. If you want to get them in time before the holidays, you might want to visit this link right here.

The sale is on until the 14th of November.

Have a great day,

Claudio.