The most effective way to travel.

The most effective means of transportation that I´ve ever witnessed is…

Music.

Some people would argue that it´s scent. Or perhaps taste. I would agree, if music didn´t exist.

Whenever I want to abstract myself from this world, I listen to music.

This has always been like this. I used to go frequently on two to three-hour-long walks with a bag containing a few cassette tapes, a Walkman, a pair of headphones, a couple of extra batteries, and a pencil… if you don´t understand the sum of these things together it just means there´s a generational gap between us, don´t mind it…

While on these walks, I was only half present in the physical space I was in, enough not to get run over by a car. But my mind and soul were in different places. Sometimes in Paris, others in Rome. Sometimes in New York, others in Moscow. Sometimes in non-existent abstract places out of a fantasy.

And I got there immediately, no traffic.

I love music so much. I´m so grateful it exists. I cannot imagine a single moment of my life without music.

Next time you want to travel quickly, consider turning on the radio.

Have a great day,

Claudio.

P.D. CD Sale is still on. Get your copy here before the sale period expires.