It didn´t work out

I´m sorry to say so, but it didn´t work out.

Many of you got excited when I announced that I was working on getting physical CDs of my latest (and also next) album.

Printing albums is a very expensive and unpractical thing. It´s difficult enough just to get the investment back (it almost never happens).

And, getting the quality that you hope for is also hard.

That´s why I was so excited to find a dropshipping service, that is, a service that would print and ship each individual CD unit directly to the customer who would ask for it, without my intervention.

Dropshipping is a very popular way to do business for people who sell custom-made t-shirts, notebooks, posters, etc. So when I found out about this new CD dropshipping service, I was excited. This would free me from the process of having to print a minimum amount of albums, ship them to my home, and sell them myself.

A no-brainer.

Yesterday, I received one of these albums. I designed and ordered my own album since I needed to be the first buyer to check that everything was ok.

Well, it wasn´t.

The quality was not satisfactory. But, on top of that, since it came from the United States, I had to pay taxes on top of the shipping, and this was notified to me by the mailman at my door who wouldn´t give me the album unless I paid. This wasn´t notified beforehand.

I simply cannot make anyone go through this same process, only to pay double what an album costs. It´s not fair.

So, long story short, I´m back to not having an alternative for physical CD albums. And until I find one, you can only listen to them on digital streaming.

Sorry!

Have a great day.

Claudio.

My latest releases: