It didn´t happen

As you might remember, earlier this week I announced that today I would release a new piece of music available for streaming.

Well, that unfortunately has not happened.

And it has nothing to do with me spending the last week sick in bed unable to move or speak (yesterday they finally gave me a diagnosis: severe pneumonia).

It´s simply a delay in the music distribution process, a problem generated by the company that delivers my tracks.

I´ve worked with several distributors and you can´t expect any of them to be perfect, naturally.

But to be honest, it hurts to have your music on hold and not be able to do anything about it.

Over the years I´ve had different sorts of problems with distributors.

From misspelling my instrument naming it “accordion” instead of bandoneon (in case you haven´t noticed yet, they´re different instruments…), to holding back my earnings, to taking my music down without any reason or explanations…

Not having total control is frustrating.

Still, independence is the best way I´ve found to be free in the amazing creative process of making music and releasing it. And I just have to deal with these side issues.

So, after all this rant, I can at least tell you that there is a confirmed launch date: 3rd of May. So it´s postponed by only a week.

Have a great day,

Claudio.