It´s dangerous

Music conservatories are in danger…

…of becoming obsolete.

There are so many students, but so few opportunities to become a successful concert artist.

It´s not enough to learn to play your instrument well. Too many people can do that already.

It´s what´s unique about you and how you harvest your skills that will give you a chance to make a living in the art world (or in any profession).

And in music conservatories, this largely is not being taught.

It´s dangerous.

What are young artists supposed to do when they graduate and have no concerts? No manager? No promoters anxious to hire them and get them on stage?


Most of them settle for something they didn´t specialize in: teaching.

If your passion is to teach, by all means, do it.

But if you´re bored out of your mind while you give lessons, and offer no value to your students, that isn´t good for anyone involved.

What´s the solution to this urgent problem? I´ve got many ideas about it.

This is something I´ll reflect upon in the book I´ve proposed myself to write this year.

You will be among the first to know about it, and as a matter of fact you´re among the first ever to even know that I´ve thought of writing one.

For the moment I´m still in the thinking process, but I´m aiming to make it interesting for everyone wether you´re a musician, artist, or none of those. It will certainly be more fun to read if you love music and art though…

I can´t wait to tell you more about it, but that´ll have to wait…

Have a nice day,

Claudio.