The curse of creation

After having created a single page of sublime music, the torment of Frèdèric Chopin would begin.

He´d start looking for ways to perfect it.

His anguish took him to sleepless nights and many days of temper instability and crying fits…

…all to ultimately leave the page just as it was in the beginning.

His partner, renowned writer George Sand, insisted that he should trust his initial inspiration more.

But Chopin wouldn´t listen.

I understand him. I often struggle with perfectionism.

Don´t get me wrong, I find it a good trait. But as in everything, balance is the key.

And often, it´s hard to be objetcive with these things.

I believe Chopin was a hard worker who was also blessed with divine inspiration. I don´t have to give my opinion on CHopin´s music: it´s a fact that it universally moves people to tears.

I´ve just added three of my favorite Chopin pieces to the top of my Piano Inspiration playlist here → My Piano Inspiration playlist.

Check it out. If they don´t inspire you, you should worry if there isn´t a part of you that´s dead inside…

Wishing you an inspiring day,

Claudio.

P.D.-Tomorrow I´m releasing a brand new original piano piece of mine, and it´ll also be in the playlist ;)