Cavemen and Poetry

The first poet must have suffered much when the cave-dwellers laughed at his mad words.

He would have given his bow and arrows and lion skin, everything he possessed, just to have his fellow-men know the delight and the passion which the sunset had created in his soul.

And yet, is it not this mystic pain- the pain of not being known - that gives birth to art and artists?

These beautiful words were written by Kahlil Gibran in a letter to Mary Haskell.

It makes me reflect on how art is driven by an innate human need to express our feelings. When words fail, we turn to art.

Music, painting, poetry… they all seem to have a much greater power to express what we truly feel than the words we use to form our sentences.

Without the artistic element, words just inform us.

Paired with art, they change us.

My art form is music. And I would hand over my most precious bows, arrows, and lion skins to share the delight and the passion that those sweet melodies and chords have created in my soul.

Today is the last day you can purchase my CD albums with my hand signature and handwritten dedication. Tomorrow I´ll ship the last orders that come in today. So, last chance. Don´t tell me afterward I didn´t tell you…

You can purchase one (or more) albums by clicking here.

Have a great day.

Claudio.

P.D. Again, link Here ;)