15 years

It´s been 15 years since my father passed away.

He was a concert pianist, piano teacher, and an extremely curious human being.

I´ve seen very few people in my life who had such an ability to observe and master any craft.

I´ve seen him fix the engine of his car, construct a whole building room from scratch, build his own phone cases, tune and repair broken pianos, or build a harp from scratch for my sister, who is a harpist.

That and much more.

He was 54 when he passed away. I didn´t see him age any more than that. As any of you who might´ve unfortunately lost someone too young knows too well, you always remember the person as they stayed in that age.

I can´t imagine how he would be today, close to 70 years of age.

I´m sure he´d be terribly amused and at the same time infuriated with the present world events… these took a great space in his mind, at times even taking control over him just as they would to any uncontrollably passionate person.

He´d also be a loving grandfather.

Musically, I can´t stress how big of an influence he has been on me, just like my mother who is also a professional musician.

It´s amazing how one doesn´t get over the passing of a loved one. You just learn how to live in a new way.

I´d like to share with you the last concert with an orchestra that he performed. This was in a beautiful hall in Sao Paulo, Brazil, performing Beethoven´s beautiful 3rd Concerto. You can see his performance right here. I hope you enjoy it.

Have a nice day,

Claudio.